HSR 2 Moscow-Kazan

What is HSR?

High-speed rail is the newest type of railways which allow trains to move at speed of more than 200 km/h.  The minimum speed limit defining railways as high-speed varies from country to country. In Europe and Asia modern high-speed trains operate at 300 km/h.

Moscow-Kazan-Ekaterinburg HSR.

The Eastern regions of Russia were the first where the question of improving transport connectivity was raised. In 2009 the Governments of Tatarstan and the Sverdlovsk Region suggested the idea of creating a high-speed network.

On May 27, 2013 the decision to construct the first high-speed rail line Moscow-Kazan with the possibility of its prolongation to Ekaterinburg was announced by the Russian President Vladimir Putin at the meeting concerning the prospects for the high-speed rail transport development.

In June 2015 during St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, JSC High-Speed Rail Lines and a consortium of design companies headed by JSC Mosgiprotrans with the participation of JSC Nizhegorodmetroproekt and China Railway Eryuan Engineering Group Co. Ltd signed a contract for the development of the design documentation.

The first step in the project implementation is the construction of the Moscow-Kazan HSR section which will go through seven regions of the Russian Federation: Moscow and the Moscow Region, the Vladimir and Nizhny Novgorod Regions, Chuvash Republic, Mari El Republic and the Republic of Tatarstan.

The project is implemented by JSC High-Speed Rail Lines the associated company of Russian Railways.

Moscow-Kazan high-speed rail line section is:

770 km track length
3.5 hours travel time
370 thousands
of jobs
up to 360 km/h
maximum speed

Moscow-Kazan HSR 2 facilities designed:

97a46eec4e20ad8be2d1ad26d4061873.jpg

  • 3 start/terminal stations,
  • 3 principle stations,

  • 6 intermediate stations,

  • 3 passing stations,

  • 17 dispatch stations,

  • 53 large bridges,

  • 78 medium bridges,

  • 49 viaducts,

  • 33 railway overpasses (3,453 lm),

  • 128 road overpasses (23,195 lm),

  • 67 service and engineering buildings and facilities,

  • 12 railway stations capable to contain from 50 up to 7,000 people.

Высокоскоростная магистраль Москва-Казань


Что такое ВСМ?

Высокоскоростная магистраль – это новейший тип железнодорожной магистрали, позволяющий поездам развивать скорость более 200 км/ч. Минимальный порог скорости, после которого магистраль может быть названа высокоскоростной, отличается в зависимости от страны. Современные поезда ВСМ в Европе и Азии работают на скоростях 300 км/ч.

Участок Москва-Казань высокоскоростной магистрали Москва-Казань-Екатеринбург – это:

770 км
пути за 3.5 часа
370 тысяч
рабочих мест
до 360 км/ч
скорость движения

ВСМ Москва-Казань-Екатеринбург

Первыми об улучшении транспортного сообщения заговорили в восточных регионах России. В 2009 году Правительствами Татарстана и Свердловской области была предложена идея высокоскоростной магистрали.

27 мая 2013 года на совещании о перспективах развития высокоскоростного железнодорожного сообщения в Сочи Президент РФ Владимир Путин объявил о решении построить первую в России ВСМ Москва-Казань с возможностью продления до Екатеринбурга.

В июне 2015 года на Петербургском международном экономическом форуме ОАО «Скоростные магистрали» и консорциум проектировщиков во главе с АО «Мосгипротранс» при участии ОАО «Нижегородметропроект» и China Railway Eryuan Engineering Group Co. Ltd подписали договор на разработку проектной документации.

Первым этапом в реализации проекта является строительство участка Москва-Казань, который пройдет по территории 7 субъектов Российской Федерации: Москва и Московская область, Владимирская и Нижегородская области, Чувашская Республика, Республика Марий Эл и Республика Татарстан.

Реализует данный проект дочерняя структура РЖД – ОАО «Скоростные магистрали».

Объекты проектирования ВСМ 2 Москва-Казань:

ВСМ.jpg

  • 3 начальные/конечные станции,
  • 3 опорные станции,
  • 6 промежуточных станций,
  • 3 обгонных пункта,
  • 17 диспетчерских пунктов,
  • 53 больших моста,
  • 78 средних мостов,
  • 49 эстакад,
  • 33 ж/д путепровода (3 453 пог. м.),
  • 128 автодорожных путепровода (23 195 пог. м.),
  • 67 служебно-технических зданий и сооружений,
  • 12 вокзалов вместимостью от 50 до 7000 чел.